spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews AD: March Storm 2015

AD: H2M 2015

Japan launches ISS cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Jan 22, 2011, 8:29 AM ET (1329 GMT)
H-2B launch of HTV-2 (JAXA) An H-2 rocket successfully launched on Saturday the second Japanese spacecraft carrying cargo for the International Space Station. The H-2B lifted off from the Tanegashima Space Center in Japan at 12:37 am EST Saturday (0537 GMT, 2:37 pm Japan time) and placed the H-2 Transfer Vehicle 2 (HTV-2)W, also called Kounotori 2, spacecraft into low Earth orbit. The spacecraft carries nearly 4,000 kilograms of cargo, over half of it for NASA. The spacecraft is scheduled to arrive at the ISS on Thursday, where astronauts will use the station's robot arm to grab the spacecraft and berth it with the station's Harmony module.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Early Mars had large ocean
Posted: Fri, Mar 6 6:23 AM ET (1123 GMT)

Short circuit halts Mars rover operations
Posted: Thu, Mar 5 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

UK narrows list of potential spaceport sites
Posted: Wed, Mar 4 6:26 AM ET (1126 GMT)

news links
Friday, March 6
Meet One of the Finalists Hoping for a One-Way Trip to Mars
Los Angeles Magazine — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)
100 Virgin Galactic jobs offered at Long Beach Airport career fair
Long Beach (CA) Press-Telegram — 5:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Bermuda-based satellite firm makes history
The Royal Gazette (Bermuda) — 5:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Crimea Annexation Boosts Russia's Deep Space Capabilities
Moscow Times — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Mining Asteroids: There's a Lawyer for That
OZY — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list