spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Endeavour docks with space station
Posted: Fri, Dec 7, 2001, 6:21 PM ET (2321 GMT)
STS-108 patch The space shuttle Endeavour successfully docked with the International Space Station Friday afternoon. Endeavour docked with the station at 3:03 pm EST (2003 GMT), about four minutes later than originally planned. The crew did encounter problems retracting a docking ring required to make a hard seal, but was able to correct the problem about an hour after docking, according to Spaceflight Now. Endeavour will remain docked to the station for the next week, transferring supplies as well as exchanging the Expedition Three crew on the station with the Expedition Four crew on the shuttle. One EVA by two members of the STS-108 crew is also scheduled for Monday.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list