space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

South Korea sets new launch date for KSLV-1
Posted: Fri, Jan 18, 2013, 5:37 AM ET (1037 GMT)
KSLV on pad for 2nd launch (KARI) South Korean officials announced this week they will make another attempt to launch their own small launch vehicle during a window that opens late this month. The Korea Space Launch Vehicle 1 (KSLV-1), also known as Naro-1, is now planned for launch from the Naro Space Center between January 30 and February 8. It was slated to launch in late October, but the launch was postponed because of a faulty seal; another technical problem scrubbed a planned launch in November. Since those launch attempts, North Korea successfully launched a small satellite with their own rocket in December. This will be the third flight of the KSLV-1, after launched in 2009 and 2010 failed to place their satellite payloads into orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:51 PM ET (2051 GMT)

Blue Origin tests New Shepard vehicle, lands rocket stage
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:50 PM ET (2050 GMT)

H-2A launches commercial satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 28 3:48 PM ET (2048 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 1
Glenn Reynolds: Cashing in on the Final Frontier
USA Today — 6:03 am ET (1103 GMT)
Five gift ideas to make the season spacey
collectSPACE — 6:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Cyber Monday Deal: Launch A Satellite For $200,000 — 5:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
All eyes on upcoming space station supply mission
Houston Chronicle — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
Space agency asks state for funds to keep it going
Honolulu Star-Advertiser — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list