spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launches, docks to ISS
Posted: Tue, Feb 12, 2013, 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
Progress M-18M docked to ISS (NASA) A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station on Monday, six hours after launching from Baikonur. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-18M spacecraft (designated Progress 50 by NASA) lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 9:41 am EST (1441 GMT) Monday, placing the spacecraft into orbit about nine minutes later. The Progress used an accelerated four-orbit approach to the station, compared to the traditional two-day approach, docking with the Pirs module at 3:35 pm EST (2035 GMT). The Progress is carrying 2.9 tons of propellant, water, and other supplies for the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Chinese satellites raising orbits after launch anomaly
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:51 AM ET (1551 GMT)

SpaceX preparing for Iridium return-to-flight launch
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

Proton launch of EchoStar-21 delayed
Posted: Sat, Dec 31 10:49 AM ET (1549 GMT)

news links
Friday, January 20
Space junk mission leads 2017 rocket launches
CNN — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
SpaceX to reopen legendary Kennedy launch site
Florida Politics — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
UAE’s MBRSC to launch its Project Space Forum on 24 January
Spacewatch Middle East — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)
Belarus-China cooperation in space exploration praised
Belarusian Telegraph Agency — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
Akatsuki returns from the dead
Boulder Weekly — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list