spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Iran launches small satellite
Posted: Tue, Feb 3, 2015, 6:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
Safir launch of Fajr satellite (Iranian MOD) In its first launch in 2012, an Iranian Safir rocket placed a small remote sensing satellite into orbit that will perform remote imaging, the country's government announced Monday. The Safir rocket lifted off from an Iranian military base at approximately 3:50 am EST (0850 GMT) and placed the Fajr, or Dawn, spacecraft into a low Earth orbit. The spacecraft, reported by Iranian media to weigh 52 kilograms, will provide imagery of the Earth. Fajr is the fourth satellite launched by Iran since 2009.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list