spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 28, 2015, 9:19 AM ET (1419 GMT)
Soyuz 2 launch of Bars-M satellite (Russian MoD) A Soyuz rocket launched a Russian military reconnaissance satellite on Friday. The Soyuz 2-1a rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 6:01 am EST (1101 GMT, 2:01 pm Moscow time) and placed a Bars-M satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The satellite is designed to provide wide-angle imagery of the Earth transmitted to Earth, replacing earlier spacecraft that relied on the use of film canisters.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list