spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 26, 2015, 2:55 PM ET (1855 GMT)
Soyuz-2 launch of Persona 3 (Russian MoD) A Soyuz rocket launched a reconnaissance satellite from on Tuesday. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 12:44 pm EDT (1644 GMT) Tuesday and placed its payload, described by official media as only a military satellite, into orbit. The satellite is believed to be the third advanced Persona-1 high-resolution reconnaissance spacecraft for the Russian Ministry of Defence.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Sunday, November 19
NOAA's Latest Advanced Weather Satellite Launches
Aviation Week — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Perfect Countdown and Liftoff for JPSS-1
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 2:52 am ET (0752 GMT)
Saturday morning launch at Vandenberg a success
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:51 am ET (0751 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list