spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


HTV berths with ISS
Posted: Wed, Aug 26, 2015, 5:20 PM ET (2120 GMT)
HTV-5 berthed to ISS (NASA) A Japanese cargo vehicle arrived at the International Space Station Monday carrying several tones of supplies and other cargo. The HTV-5 spacecraft, launched August 19, was grappled by the station's robotic arm at 6:28 am EDT (1028 GMT) and berthed to the Earth-facing port of the Harmony module at about three and a half hours later. The spacecraft carried more than four tons of supplies for the station's crew and other cargo, including experiments and a set of small satellites that will be deployed from the station. HTV-5 will be docked to the station for five weeks before being departing for a destructive reentry in the Earth's atmosphere.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list