spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches mapping satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 31, 2015, 11:02 AM ET (1502 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of Tianhui-1C (Xinhua) A Long March rocket successfully launched a mapping satellite Monday. The Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:10 am EDT (0710 GMT, 3:10 pm Beijing time) and placed the Tianhui-1C satellite into orbit. The spacecraft is the third in a series of satellites that produces medium-resolution images for mapping applications.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list