spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlas 5 launch delayed to Saturday
Posted: Sat, Oct 31, 2015, 11:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)
A faulty valve in launch pad equipment forced a one-day delay of an Atlas 5 launch carrying a GPS satellite. The launch of the GPS 2F-11 satellite on an Atlas 5 401 was scheduled for Friday, but postponed Thursday evening after discovering a faulty valve in the pad's water suppression system. The launch is now scheduled for 12:13 pm EDT (1613 GMT) Saturday, with a 90 percent chance of acceptable weather.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list