spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Cygnus arrives at the ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 12, 2015, 10:29 AM ET (1529 GMT)
Cygnus arrives at ISS on OA4 mission (NASA) A Cygnus cargo spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station Wednesday morning. The station's robotic arm grappled the Cygnus spacecraft at 6:19 am EST (1119 GMT), and was berthed to the station's Unity module three hours later. The Cygnus, launched on an Atlas 5 Sunday, brought more than 3,500 kilograms of cargo for the station, ranging from supplies for the crew to satellites that will later be deployed from the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list