spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Sensor problem delays Delta 2 launch, another attempt Monday
Updated: Mon, Feb 11, 2002, 8:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)
Originally Posted: Sun, Feb 10, 2002, 1:56 PM ET (1856 GMT)
Delta 2 launch file photo (Boeing) For the third day in a row the launch of a Delta 2 carrying five Iridium satellites has been delayed. Launch controllers delayed a planned Sunday launch two hours before its scheduled 12:49 pm EST (1749 GMT) liftoff time when engineers could not resolve a problem with a fuel tank sensor in the booster's first stage. The launch has been rescheduled for Monday at 12:43 pm EST (1743 GMT). The original launch attempt on Friday was scrubbed at T-55 seconds because of a wind gust that caused the booster to sway beyond acceptable limits; Saturday's launch was postponed by mechanical problems with an aircraft that collects telemetry from the rocket during flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list