spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Galileo navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Dec 20, 2015, 1:19 PM ET (1819 GMT)
Soyuz launch of two Galileo satellites, Dec 2015 (ESA) A Soyuz rocket placed two Galileo navigation satellites into orbit Thursday. The Soyuz launched from Kourou, French Guiana, at 6:51 am EST (1151 GMT) on a mission to deploy the Galileo Full Operational Capability 11 and 12 satellites. The Fregat upper stage deployed the two satellites into their planned orbit nearly four hours later. The satellites will allow the Galileo system to provide some initial services as the rest of the 30-satellite constellation is deployed in the next several years. The launch is the twelfth and final mission for Arianespace this year.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Delta 4 launches WGS-10 communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)

Soyuz sends crew to ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)

NASA considering commercial rockets for EM-1
Posted: Sun, Mar 17 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, March 20
Rethinking EM-1, and SLS
The Space Review — 11:16 am ET (1516 GMT)
NASA’s flawed plan to return humans to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:13 am ET (1513 GMT)
Pow, right to the Moon
The Space Review — 11:12 am ET (1512 GMT)
Inmarsat in talks on £2.5bn takeover bid from former owner Apax
The Times of London — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list