spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches military satellite
Posted: Sat, May 27, 2017, 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a Russian military satellite May 25. The Soyuz-2.1b rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 2:34 am EDT (0634 GMT). Russian media described the rocket's payload as a "new generation military spacecraft," which had previously been identified as an EKS missile-warning satellite, placed in a Molniya orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list