spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 4 launches NRO payload
Posted: Sat, Jan 20, 2018, 6:41 PM ET (2341 GMT)
A Delta 4 successfully launched a classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office January 12. The Delta 4 lifted off from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 5:11 pm EST (2211 GMT) on a mission for the NRO designated NROL-47. Weather and technical glitches postponed launch attempts the previous two days. The NRO did not disclose details about the payload, although outside observers suspect it is a radar imaging satellite of some kind.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23
Grace mission launches to weigh Earth's water
BBC — 4:56 am ET (0856 GMT)
Thales Alenia Advances Spacebus Neo
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)
Experimental Laser System Lifts Off On SpaceX Falcon 9
Aviation Week — 4:55 am ET (0855 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list