spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab successfully launches Electron
Posted: Sun, Jan 28, 2018, 10:36 AM ET (1536 GMT)
Rocket Lab Electron launch, January 2018 (Rocket Lab) Rocket Lab's Electron rocket reached orbit for the first time after a launch January 20. The Electron launched from the company's site in New Zealand at 8:43 pm EST (0143 GMT Jan. 21), after range and technical issues scrubbed a launch attempt Friday night. The company called the launch a success, placing three cubesats for Planet and Spire into orbit. The launch was the second for the small rocket after a telemetry problem during the rocket's inaugural flight in May 2017 caused it to be destroyed by range safety. The company said its next launch will be in the "coming months" but did not disclose a customer for that mission.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 24
Tory Bruno, the Other Rocket Man
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Eugene Parker’s Journey to the Sun
Air & Space — 5:46 am ET (0946 GMT)
Bezos offers moon to space agency
InnovationAus.com — 5:43 am ET (0943 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list