spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches fourth trio of reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 28, 2018, 10:41 AM ET (1541 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan 30-04 satellites (Xinhua) China launched another trio of reconnaissance satellites Thursday. The Long March 2C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 12:40 am EST (0540 GMT), carrying a fourth set of three Yaogan-30 reconnaissance satellites. Official Chinese media reported that the satellites will conduct "electromagnetic environmental probes and other experiments," but outside observers believe they are military reconnaissance satellites.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list