spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Blue Origin launches New Shepard on latest test flight
Posted: Sat, May 4, 2019, 11:02 AM ET (1502 GMT)
New Shepard launch on NS-11 flight (Blue Origin) Blue Origin performed another successful test flight of its New Shepard suborbital vehicle Thursday. The vehicle, carrying 38 microgravity research payloads, lifted off from the company's West Texas site at 9:32 am EDT (1332 GMT). The crew capsule landed 10 minutes later after achieving a peak altitude of nearly 106 kilometers. The company confirmed previous statements that it still plans to start flying people later this year, and that the capsule designed for crewed flights is "in the barn" at its Texas test site.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list