spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Dragon cargo spacecraft to the ISS
Posted: Sat, May 4, 2019, 11:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-17 Dragon mission (NASA) SpaceX successfully launched a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the ISS Saturday after delays caused by problems in space and at sea. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 2:48 am EDT (0648 GMT) from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral, Florida, and released the Dragon cargo spacecraft into low Earth orbit ten minutes later. The Dragon, carrying nearly 2,500 kilograms of cargo, is scheduled to arrive at the station May 6. The first stage of the rocket made a landing on a droneship just offshore. Problems with an electrical generator on the droneship scrubbed a launch attempt one day earlier, while the launch was postponed from earlier in the week to replace a faulty electrical unit on the station.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Galileo resumes service after extended outage
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:25 AM ET (1425 GMT)

Bridenstine says NASA still considering 2033 human Mars mission
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:24 AM ET (1424 GMT)

SpaceX blames Crew dragon accident on faulty valve
Posted: Sat, Jul 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 22
Kleos Space will use launch delay to further enhance satellite strategy
Proactive Investors Australia — 4:02 am ET (0802 GMT)
Could you survive a trip to Mars?
Australian National University — 3:59 am ET (0759 GMT)
County announces SpaceX closures
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 3:58 am ET (0758 GMT)
Apollo to Artemis to Mars: What's next for NASA Langley?
Hampton Roads Virginian-Pilot — 3:56 am ET (0756 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list