spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Dragon cargo spacecraft to ISS
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:19 AM ET (1419 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of CRS-18 Dragon mission (SpaceX) SpaceX successfully launched a Dragon cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 6:01 pm EDT (2201 GMT) after a one-day delay because of weather, with the first stage making a successful landing back at the Cape. The CRS-18 Dragon spacecraft is scheduled to arrive at the ISS Saturday morning, bringing more than 2,300 kilograms of supplies and equipment for the station. This is the first Dragon spacecraft to make a third flight into space, having previously flown cargo missions to the station in 2015 and 2017.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief

Senate introduces NASA authorization bill
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:57 AM ET (1257 GMT)

Boeing offers SLS-launched lunar lander for NASA
Posted: Sun, Nov 10 7:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 14
NZ space economy reaches take off, totaling $1.69 billion
Stuff.co.nz — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Successful Test Takes China Closer to 2020 Mars Mission
Bloomberg News — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list