spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:18 AM ET (1418 GMT)
Long March 2C launch of Yaogan-30 satellites, July 2019 (Xinhua) China launched a set of reconnaissance satellites Friday. A Long March 2C lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:57 pm EDT Thursday (0357 GMT Friday) carrying three Yaogan-30 reconnaissance satellites. The launch came with little advance notice by Chinese authorities. The rocket's first stage was seen sporting grid fins, like those on the first stage of the Falcon 9, apparently used to help guide the stage to a more precise crash landing zone.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 24
What’s in Thailand’s New Military Space Center Launch?
The Diplomat — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
Space fever
The Hindu — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list