spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Chinese startup becomes country's first private entity to place satellite in orbit
Posted: Sun, Jul 28, 2019, 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
A Chinese startup became the first private company in the country to place a payload into orbit Thursday. The Hyperbola-1 rocket from iSpace lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 1 am EDT (0500 GMT). The company reported the small solid-fueled rocket successfully placed several small satellites into orbit, making iSpace the first private Chinese company to reach orbit. Two other companies, Landspace and OneSpace, attempted orbital launches in the last year but suffered failures.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 24
What’s in Thailand’s New Military Space Center Launch?
The Diplomat — 7:59 am ET (1159 GMT)
Space fever
The Hindu — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list