spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12, 2019, 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)
Ariane 5 launch of ERDS-C and Intelsat 39 (ESA) An Ariane 5 successfully launched two communications satellites Tuesday. The Ariane 5 took off at 3:30 pm EDT (1930 GMT) from Kourou, French Guiana, and placed the Intelsat-39 communications satellite and the EDRS-C laser relay satellite into geostationary transfer orbits about a half-hour later. Originally scheduled for July 24, the launch was delayed after the July 10 failure of a Vega rocket, the cause of which is still under investigation.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches classified satellite
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:35 PM ET (2235 GMT)

ESA seeks nearly $14 billion over three years
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:34 PM ET (2234 GMT)

InSight makes progress with heat flow probe
Posted: Sat, Oct 19 6:33 PM ET (2233 GMT)

news links
Sunday, October 20
Getting Water From Waste In Space
Forbes.com — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Waste of Space
Los Angeles Review of Books — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
Study: Male mice can breed even after visits to outer space
Asahi Shimbun — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list