spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from station
Posted: Sat, Jun 15, 2002, 1:55 PM ET (1755 GMT)
STS-111 patch (NASA) The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Saturday morning as it prepares to return to Earth. Endeavour undocked from ISS at 10:32 am EDT (1432 GMT), eight days after docking with the orbiting outpost. The shuttle spent two hours flying around the station to perform a visual survey before moving away. Endeavour is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 12:59 pm EDT (1659 GMT) Monday. It is returning to Earth the Expedition Four crew from the station, who spent a little over six months there.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list