spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 15
Staff change complete on ISS
CBC — 9:13 am ET (1413 GMT)
Evasive maneuver in space
Houston Chronicle — 9:10 am ET (1410 GMT)
Space station dodges floating debris
BBC — 9:06 am ET (1406 GMT)

Wednesday, March 14
Discovery maneuvers to avoid space junk
AP — 2:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)
Space Station 'Shakedown' Drawing to Close
Reuters — 2:17 pm ET (1917 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Unloads Cargo For Station Alpha
AviationNow — 8:52 am ET (1352 GMT)
Space Station Becomes a Very Busy Place
Reuters — 8:50 am ET (1350 GMT)
New Space Station Crew Settles In
AP — 8:49 am ET (1349 GMT)
Space station crew rotation complete
Spaceflight Now — 8:37 am ET (1337 GMT)
Theatrical Crew Exchange Capped at Space Station
SPACE.com — 8:36 am ET (1336 GMT)
Space station crews change over
BBC — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)

Tuesday, March 13
Second spacewalk done
CNN — 2:36 pm ET (1936 GMT)
Spacewalk Finished But Station Work Goes On
Reuters — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
Spacewalkers Prepare Space Station
AP — 9:47 am ET (1447 GMT)
Spacewalk clears way for arm attachment
Spaceflight Now — 9:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Astronauts Waltz Through Critical Station Spacewalk
SPACE.com — 9:33 am ET (1433 GMT)

Monday, March 12
Leonardo Module Docked to Space Station
Reuters — 11:53 pm ET (0453 GMT)
Space Station's New Crew Settles In
AP — 11:53 pm ET (0453 GMT)
Italian cargo module attached to space station
Houston Chronicle — 11:49 pm ET (0449 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Saturday, November 18
Rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB rescheduled for Saturday
KEYT-TV Santa Barbara, CA — 2:43 am ET (0743 GMT)
Codename Zuma: All about SpaceX's secret launch
CNNMoney.com — 2:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
Elon Musk on His Fears, Dreams, Twitter, Morality and Mars
Rolling Stone — 2:39 am ET (0739 GMT)
UAE's Mars City to be ready in 30 months
Zawya — 2:38 am ET (0738 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list