spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, March 21
Space station pioneers back on Earth after historic voyage
Spaceflight Now — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)

Tuesday, March 20
Bad Weather Delays Shuttle Landing
Reuters — 9:51 pm ET (0251 GMT)
Forecast Delays Discovery Landing
AP — 8:53 pm ET (0153 GMT)
First Station Crew Faces Woozy, Wobbly Return to Earth
SPACE.com — 5:49 pm ET (2249 GMT)
Winds Threaten Shuttle's Return
AP — 5:48 pm ET (2248 GMT)
Discovery Heads Home with First Alpha Crew On-Board
Universe Today — 10:35 am ET (1535 GMT)
Florida Weather Looks Bad for Shuttle Landing -NASA
Reuters — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Discovery Crew Prepares for Landing
AP — 8:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
Stormy weather threatens space shuttle's homecoming
Spaceflight Now — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Alert jolts space station as ex-crew heads home
Houston Chronicle — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

Monday, March 19
Space Shuttle Discovery Sets a Course for Home
Reuters — 4:47 pm ET (2147 GMT)
Crew Swap Complete, Discovery Homeward-Bound
AviationNow — 8:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
Space Shuttle Crew on Way to Earth
AP — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Shuttle heading for Earth
Houston Chronicle — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Discovery leaves space station
BBC — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Shepherd hands station over to Expedition Two crew
Spaceflight Now — 12:11 am ET (0511 GMT)
Space Station Marks First Formal Crew Exchange
Reuters — 12:07 am ET (0507 GMT)
Space Station Commander Hands Over
AP — 12:07 am ET (0507 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list