spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, April 24
Crews Flex Space Station's New Robot Arm
AviationNow — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare To Wire Up Arm
AP — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Station's robot arm passes its first test
Houston Chronicle — 8:04 am ET (1204 GMT)
Astronauts ready for second spacewalk
Florida Today — 8:00 am ET (1200 GMT)

Monday, April 23
Hadfield, Canadarm2, stars of space drama
CBC — 9:45 pm ET (0145 GMT)
Canadarm2 takes its first step
CSA — 9:43 pm ET (0143 GMT)
Space Station Robot Arm Installed
AP — 6:28 pm ET (2228 GMT)
Space station flexes new arm
CNN — 1:37 pm ET (1737 GMT)
Space Station Crew Greets Shuttle Visitors
Reuters — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)
Shuttle Reaches Space Station
Discovery.com — 8:22 am ET (1222 GMT)
Spacewalkers Give Station Alpha A Robot Arm
AviationNow — 8:21 am ET (1221 GMT)
Endeavour, Space Crews Meet
AP — 8:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
Astronauts Make $900 Million Delivery
Washington Post — 8:19 am ET (1219 GMT)
Robotic arm added to Destiny module
Houston Chronicle — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)

Sunday, April 22
Astronauts finish unfolding giant robot arm
CNN — 8:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)
Canadian History Made with First Spacewalk a Success
SpaceRef Canada — 8:14 pm ET (0014 GMT)
'Oh man, what a view!' - a Canadian in space
CBC — 8:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
Canada Flies High with Spacewalk Assembly
Reuters — 6:37 pm ET (2237 GMT)
Astronauts Unfold Station's New Arm
AP — 6:36 pm ET (2236 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list