spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, July 11

Tuesday, July 10
Space station airlock allows equal access
New Scientist — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Space Station Heads Into New Territory
Discovery.com — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Mission Will Add New Portal to Space Station
New York Times — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Rain could postpone space shuttle launch
Houston Chronicle — 8:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
NASA forecasters watching clouds
Florida Today — 8:53 am ET (1253 GMT)
Space station awaits 'front door'
BBC — 8:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Monday, July 9
NASA Prepares to Open a New Doorway to Space
NASA — 7:45 pm ET (2345 GMT)
Weather Problematic for Space Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 4:16 pm ET (2016 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis to Launch Thursday
AP — 1:40 pm ET (1740 GMT)
Countdown ticking along for Thursday's shuttle launch
Spaceflight Now — 1:39 pm ET (1739 GMT)
Space Shuttle to Deliver Airlock to Station
Reuters — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)
Station Future Uncertain On Eve Of Shuttle Launch
SPACE.com — 8:56 am ET (1256 GMT)
Atlantis to deliver airlock
Houston Chronicle — 8:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Airlock ready for launch to station
Florida Today — 8:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
Shuttle crew arrives at KSC for Thursday launch
Florida Today — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)

Saturday, July 7
Shuttle launch coverage expands on the Web
CNN — 8:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

Friday, July 6

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list