spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, July 19
Station Astronauts Stem Air Lock Pressure Leak
Reuters — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Astronauts Replace Leaky Valve
AP — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Astronauts Gear Up For Airlock Inauguration
SPACE.com — 9:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
A bad day in space leads to more delays
Houston Chronicle — 8:55 am ET (1255 GMT)

Wednesday, July 18
Spacewalkers overcome glitches
CNN — 1:11 pm ET (1711 GMT)
Spacewalkers mount gas tanks to space station
Spaceflight Now — 11:25 am ET (1525 GMT)
Astronauts Hook Up Station Gas Tanks
AP — 8:59 am ET (1259 GMT)
Leak will delay shuttle's return home
Houston Chronicle — 8:42 am ET (1242 GMT)
Astronauts complete second spacewalk
BBC — 8:37 am ET (1237 GMT)
Computer Breakdown Derails Atlantis
AP — 2:16 am ET (0616 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Start Second Spacewalk
Reuters — 2:15 am ET (0615 GMT)

Tuesday, July 17
Station Computer Briefly Fails
AP — 11:16 pm ET (0316 GMT)
Airlock Troubles Force NASA To Stretch Shuttle Mission
AviationNow — 3:35 pm ET (1935 GMT)
Space Station Leaks Extend Shuttle Mission
Reuters — 3:31 pm ET (1931 GMT)
Astronauts Get Extra Day at Station
AP — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
Problems May Extend Shuttle Mission
AP — 9:42 am ET (1342 GMT)
Leaks may delay tonight's spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list