spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, July 25
Atlantis returns safely to Kennedy Space Center
Florida Today — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Shuttle touches down in Florida
CNN — 8:49 am ET (1249 GMT)
Space shuttle back to Earth
BBC — 8:47 am ET (1247 GMT)

Tuesday, July 24
Bad Weather Keeps Space Shuttle in Orbit
Reuters — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Rain, Clouds Delay Shuttle Landing
AP — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Atlantis' return delayed; landing set for tonight
Houston Chronicle — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Atlantis, crew get an extra day in space
Florida Today — 9:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Shuttle landing delayed
CNN — 9:10 am ET (1310 GMT)

Monday, July 23
Space Shuttle Set for Post-Midnight Landing
Reuters — 10:37 pm ET (0237 GMT)
Atlantis Crew Aims for Night Landing
AP — 3:59 pm ET (1959 GMT)
Atlantis Crew Leaves Space Station for Earth
Reuters — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
Good Weather for Shuttle Landing
AP — 8:43 am ET (1243 GMT)
Atlantis set to return after 12-day mission to space station
Houston Chronicle — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Atlantis, crew head for KSC
Florida Today — 8:26 am ET (1226 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis heads home
CNN — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)
Shuttle completes vital ISS mission
BBC — 8:24 am ET (1224 GMT)

Sunday, July 22
Atlantis Crew Leaves Space Station for Earth
Reuters — 10:42 am ET (1442 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 15
First Images from OSIRIS REx Mission Have Scientists Buzzing with Excitement
Univ. of Central Florida — 2:07 pm ET (1907 GMT)
NASA’s First Stellar Observatory, OAO 2, Turns 50
NASA/GSFC — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)
Taming turbulence: Seeking to make complex simulations a breeze
Univ. of Wisconsin — 2:05 pm ET (1905 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list