spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 9
Discovery Launch Reset For Friday After Weather Delay
AviationNow — 7:27 pm ET (2327 GMT)
Bad Weather Postpones Shuttle Discovery Launch
Reuters — 7:26 pm ET (2326 GMT)
Shuttle Launch Delayed by Storms
AP — 7:24 pm ET (2324 GMT)
Shuttle Discovery Readies for Launch
Reuters — 2:19 pm ET (1819 GMT)
Shuttle launch a 'go' despite Alpha woes
CNN — 11:00 am ET (1500 GMT)
NASA Fuels Discovery for Launch
AP — 10:56 am ET (1456 GMT)
Shuttle Crew Gears Up for 21st Century Taxi Flight
SPACE.com — 10:50 am ET (1450 GMT)
Discovery still a go for liftoff
Houston Chronicle — 10:42 am ET (1442 GMT)
Shuttle poised for trip to Alpha
Florida Today — 10:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Upcoming mission will allow spacewalkers to tweak Alpha
Florida Today — 10:37 am ET (1437 GMT)
Discovery to deliver relief crew
BBC — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)

Wednesday, August 8
Discovery Launch on Track
AP — 2:17 pm ET (1817 GMT)
Countdown continues for shuttle launch
CNN — 9:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
Shuttle Flight Marks New Phase for Space Station
Reuters — 9:54 am ET (1354 GMT)
Shuttle Will Ferry New Crew to Space Station
New York Times — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)

Tuesday, August 7
Shuttle Discovery gets OK to go after injector worries
Orlando Sentinel — 10:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Countdown under way for Discovery
CNN — 10:42 am ET (1442 GMT)
Shuttle Count Starts Amid Review Of Key Booster Part
AviationNow — 10:40 am ET (1440 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list