spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, August 16
Rookie takes spacewalk today
Florida Today — 9:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Space station handover ceremony delayed
CNN — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Wednesday, August 15
Space Station Crews Prepare for Change at Helm
Reuters — 2:28 pm ET (1828 GMT)
New Shuttle Head Ponders His Role
AP — 2:27 pm ET (1827 GMT)
Outgoing Space Station Head Looks Forward to Home
Reuters — 9:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
New Space Station Commander Busy
AP — 9:54 am ET (1354 GMT)
Astronauts spend day on move
Houston Chronicle — 9:42 am ET (1342 GMT)
Moving day keeps space station crew quite busy
Florida Today — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
New space station chief settles in
CNN — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)

Tuesday, August 14
Space Station Gets New Commander, Crew
Reuters — 9:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
Space Station Crew Settles In
AP — 9:35 am ET (1335 GMT)
New Crew Takes Command of International Space Station
SPACE.com — 9:23 am ET (1323 GMT)
New crew sets up in space outpost
Houston Chronicle — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
New crew takes helm on station
Florida Today — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
New space station crew moves aboard
CNN — 9:13 am ET (1313 GMT)

Monday, August 13
Expedition Three Takes Its Place Aboard Station Alpha
AviationNow — 4:34 pm ET (2034 GMT)
New Crew Moves Into International Space Station
Reuters — 4:33 pm ET (2033 GMT)
Space Station Crew Move Into Outpost
AP — 4:33 pm ET (2033 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list