spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, August 22
Shuttle Discovery Lands Safely in Florida
Reuters — 4:04 pm ET (2004 GMT)
Space Shuttle Discovery Lands
AP — 4:03 pm ET (2003 GMT)
Space Shuttle Crew Prepares for Earth Landing
Reuters — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Shuttle Bringing Home Former Crew
AP — 9:09 am ET (1309 GMT)
Shuttle return trip clouded
Houston Chronicle — 8:43 am ET (1243 GMT)
Weather expected to hold out for shuttle landing
Florida Today — 8:38 am ET (1238 GMT)

Tuesday, August 21
Shuttle Heads For Home, Station Crew Awaits Supply Ship
AviationNow — 6:04 pm ET (2204 GMT)
Technician Curses on NASA Airwaves
AP — 2:07 pm ET (1807 GMT)
Space Station Crew Is Sad to Leave
AP — 10:02 am ET (1402 GMT)
Discovery departs station
Spaceflight Now — 9:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Station's crew eager to be back on Earth
Houston Chronicle — 9:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Second station crew ends 4-month mission
Florida Today — 9:42 am ET (1342 GMT)
Shuttle prepares for flight home
CNN — 9:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
Discovery heads for home
BBC — 9:38 am ET (1338 GMT)

Monday, August 20
After Five Months, Space Station Crew Heads Home
Reuters — 4:46 pm ET (2046 GMT)
Homebound Station Crew Bids Adieu to Orbital Abode
SPACE.com — 2:10 pm ET (1810 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, September 20
Pentagon Faces 'Intimidating' Process to Create Space Force
National Defense Magazine — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Blue Origin's Jeff Bezos Adds Some Uncertainty To Key Launch Target
Investor's Business Daily — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list