spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, November 27
Shuttle Ready for Launch
Discovery.com — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Long-range radar to guard shuttle launch
Orlando Sentinel — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Spaceport on Alert Before Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
First shuttle launch since Sept. 11 attacks ready to go
Spaceflight Now — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
NASA starts countdown for shuttle's Thursday launch
Houston Chronicle — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)

Monday, November 26
U.S. Spaceport on Guard but Budget Real Problem
Reuters — 8:03 pm ET (0103 GMT)
NASA on mission for more security
Houston Chronicle — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Endeavour crew flies to Florida ahead of launch
Houston Chronicle — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)

Sunday, November 25
Astronauts arrive at Cape for Thursday's shuttle liftoff
Spaceflight Now — 6:26 pm ET (2326 GMT)
Security Tight for NASA Launch
AP — 8:49 am ET (1349 GMT)

Thursday, November 22
Shuttle Endeavour Ready To Bring Station Its Fourth Crew
AviationNow — 10:31 am ET (1531 GMT)

Wednesday, November 21
Crews meticulously pack shuttle
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Saturday, November 17

Friday, November 16
Shuttle Endeavour slated for blastoff November 29
Spaceflight Now — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list