spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, November 29
Space crew to keep family ties intact
Houston Chronicle — 7:55 am ET (1255 GMT)
Security tight for planned shuttle flight tonight
Florida Today — 7:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Spacewalkers to blanket solar tower canisters
Florida Today — 7:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
Tight security around shuttle
BBC — 7:48 am ET (1248 GMT)
Not just another mission
Huntsville Times — 7:46 am ET (1246 GMT)

Wednesday, November 28
Shuttle security stepped up for launch
Florida Today — 9:15 pm ET (0215 GMT)
Astronauts to Stay on Space Station
AP — 4:04 pm ET (2104 GMT)
Endeavour's countdown to launch continues smoothly
Spaceflight Now — 2:01 pm ET (1901 GMT)
Shuttle Countdown Continues Amid High Alert
Reuters — 2:00 pm ET (1900 GMT)
Security tightened for liftoff
Houston Chronicle — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
NASA starts countdown for shuttle
Florida Today — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
Radar keeps watch on skies
Florida Today — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)

Tuesday, November 27
Security Forces Marshaled For Endeavour Flight To ISS
Aviation Week — 5:10 pm ET (2210 GMT)
Security Tightens For Shuttle Launch
AP — 3:17 pm ET (2017 GMT)
US shuttle to bring new crew to space station
AFP — 2:44 pm ET (1944 GMT)
Space shuttle to launch amid high security
New Scientist — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list