spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Friday, November 30
Shuttle launch delayed until Tuesday
Florida Today — 9:14 pm ET (0214 GMT)
Space station docking problem sets back launch of Endeavour
Houston Chronicle — 9:12 pm ET (0212 GMT)
Shuttle start delayed until spacewalk fix
CNN — 9:10 pm ET (0210 GMT)
Shuttle mission on hold
BBC — 9:09 pm ET (0209 GMT)
Shuttle Launch Pushed To Tuesday For Station Spacewalk
AviationNow — 9:08 pm ET (0208 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour's launch to Alpha delayed again
Spaceflight Now — 9:06 pm ET (0206 GMT)

Thursday, November 29
Shuttle launch postponed after Russian docking problem
New Scientist — 6:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
NASA Delays Shuttle Launch Over Cargo Ship Concerns
AviationNow — 6:47 pm ET (2347 GMT)
Shuttle Sits While Space-Station Mishap Reviewed
Reuters — 6:46 pm ET (2346 GMT)
NASA Delays Shuttle Flight
AP — 6:46 pm ET (2346 GMT)
Today's space shuttle launch scrubbed
Houston Chronicle — 6:37 pm ET (2337 GMT)
Cape adds to security for shuttle
Orlando Sentinel — 8:04 am ET (1304 GMT)
Progress May Not Be Fully Docked, Shuttle Maybe Delayed
SpaceDaily — 7:59 am ET (1259 GMT)

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list