spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, December 4
Endeavour poised for launch tonight
Orlando Sentinel — 8:30 am ET (1330 GMT)
Space Shuttle Ready to Fly After Russian Spacewalk
Reuters — 8:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
NASA Aims for Smooth Shuttle Launch
AP — 8:27 am ET (1327 GMT)
Endeavour launch is a go
Houston Chronicle — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)

Monday, December 3
Spacewalkers clear debris, cargo ship latched to station
Spaceflight Now — 9:52 pm ET (0252 GMT)
Russian Cosmonauts Remove Snag to Progress-ISS Docking
RIA Novosti — 2:49 pm ET (1949 GMT)
Cosmonauts complete space walk for repairs
CNN — 2:47 pm ET (1947 GMT)
Cosmonauts Fix ISS Docking Seal
AP — 2:45 pm ET (1945 GMT)
Russian Spacewalk Completes Space Station Docking
Reuters — 2:45 pm ET (1945 GMT)

Sunday, December 2
Shuttle Crew Awaits Mission
ABCNews.com — 7:42 pm ET (0042 GMT)
For 2nd Time, NASA Delays Launching
New York Times — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)

Friday, November 30
Space walk required to fix docking problem
New Scientist — 9:17 pm ET (0217 GMT)
NASA again scrubs shuttle launch
Orlando Sentinel — 9:15 pm ET (0215 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list