spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, December 15
Endeavour separates from ISS
AFP — 4:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)
Shuttle, station part ways
CNN — 4:33 pm ET (2133 GMT)
Shuttle Protects Station From Space Junk, Departs
Reuters — 4:32 pm ET (2132 GMT)
Shuttle Undocks From Space Station
AP — 4:32 pm ET (2132 GMT)
Astronauts Move Giant Trash Can
AP — 9:40 am ET (1440 GMT)
Space Station to Dodge Soviet-Era Booster
Reuters — 9:40 am ET (1440 GMT)
Endeavour's work on schedule
Houston Chronicle — 9:32 am ET (1432 GMT)
Endeavour to leave space station today
Florida Today — 9:30 am ET (1430 GMT)

Friday, December 14
Astronauts Move Giant Trash Can
AP — 8:30 pm ET (0130 GMT)
Astronauts Prepare to Dismount Cargo Module
Reuters — 4:27 pm ET (2127 GMT)
Endeavour may be facing early return
Houston Chronicle — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)

Thursday, December 13
Space Station's Expedition Commanders Pass The Baton
AviationNow — 9:34 pm ET (0234 GMT)
NASA Reports Problem Aboard Shuttle Endeavour
Reuters — 9:34 pm ET (0234 GMT)
Shuttle Problem Perplexes NASA
AP — 9:33 pm ET (0233 GMT)

news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 18
ArianeGroup to start production of the first Ariane 62
Ariane Group — 6:26 am ET (1126 GMT)
Rocket Lab launch delayed until New Year after power fault
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
New launch window in new year
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:24 am ET (1124 GMT)
Nominations Open for Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:20 am ET (1120 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list