spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, February 28
Cold forces delay of Columbia launch
Houston Chronicle — 8:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Cold forecast delays shuttle
Florida Today — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)

Wednesday, February 27
Cold Forces NASA to Scrub Thursday Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 5:21 pm ET (2221 GMT)
NASA Postpones Space Shuttle Launch
AP — 5:20 pm ET (2220 GMT)
NASA Checking Shuttle Problem
AP — 2:04 pm ET (1904 GMT)
Shuttle's crew will hone sharper images
Orlando Sentinel — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
Hubble's Hands-on Overhaul
SPACE.com — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
Chill has NASA keeping one eye on thermometer
Washington Post — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
STS-109 crew bios
Florida Today — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Upgrades enhance Columbia
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Astronauts face difficult spacewalks
Florida Today — 8:01 am ET (1301 GMT)
Hubble awaits Columbia
Florida Today — 8:00 am ET (1300 GMT)

Tuesday, February 26
NASA Worried About Columbia Launch
AP — 8:57 pm ET (0157 GMT)
Cold Weather Could Threaten Space Shuttle Launch
Reuters — 2:12 pm ET (1912 GMT)
NASA Worried About Shuttle Launch
AP — 2:12 pm ET (1912 GMT)
Astronauts ready for risky Hubble overhaul
New Scientist — 12:19 pm ET (1719 GMT)
Hubble set for major upgrade
BBC — 10:01 am ET (1501 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Monday, November 12
Peter Beck on how Rocket Lab will make money
New Zealand Herald — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list