spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, March 7
New camera in place on Hubble
CNN — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Start 4th Hubble Spacewalk
Reuters — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Space Telescope Gets Stronger Camera
AP — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Hubble Power Controller Replaced With Soft Touch
New York Times — 8:21 am ET (1321 GMT)
Spacewalkers to give Hubble new camera to view cosmos
Spaceflight Now — 8:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
NASA shuffles remaining spacewalk schedule
Spaceflight Now — 8:17 am ET (1317 GMT)
'We have a heart beat'
Houston Chronicle — 8:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Astronauts Give Hubble a New 'Heart'
Washington Post — 8:13 am ET (1313 GMT)
Crew will expand Hubble's vision
Florida Today — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)

Wednesday, March 6
Hubble Telescope Survives Risky Surgery
Reuters — 5:13 pm ET (2213 GMT)
Spacewalkers Perform Chancy Heart Transplant On Hubble
SPACE.com — 2:30 pm ET (1930 GMT)
Hubble rebooted with crucial new power unit
New Scientist — 2:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
Hubble telescope gets 'heart transplant'
CNN — 2:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Hubble Warming Up After Risky Power Shutdown
AviationNow — 2:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)
"Hubble has been revived": NASA
AFP — 12:29 pm ET (1729 GMT)
Hubble Telescope Alive After 'Heart Surgery'
Reuters — 12:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
Astronauts Perform 'Heart Transplant' on Hubble
Washington Post — 9:58 am ET (1458 GMT)
Astronauts Replace Hubble Power Unit
AP — 9:51 am ET (1451 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, November 22
New project puts Denmark firmly on the space map
Copenhagen Post — 1:16 am ET (0616 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list