spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, March 10
Hubble Returning to Mission Able to Peer Deeper Into Space
New York Times — 10:10 am ET (1510 GMT)
Rejuvenated Hubble will be in great demand
Spaceflight Now — 10:09 am ET (1509 GMT)
Astronauts part company with rejuvenated Hubble
Houston Chronicle — 9:53 am ET (1453 GMT)
Columbia crew bids adieu to much-improved Hubble
Florida Today — 9:49 am ET (1449 GMT)

Saturday, March 9
Rejuvenated Hubble Sent Into Orbit
AP — 4:31 pm ET (2131 GMT)
Astronauts Say Goodbye to Hubble Telescope
Reuters — 11:37 am ET (1637 GMT)
Shuttle Astronauts Free Hubble for New Discoveries
SPACE.com — 10:25 am ET (1525 GMT)
Hubble Upgrade Report #4: A Power Trip
Sky & Telescope — 9:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Hubble Upgrade Complete
Sky & Telescope — 9:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Makeover complete: Hubble back in space
CNN — 8:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Repaired Hubble Released Into Orbit
AP — 8:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Spacewalkers Tend to Inactive Hubble Camera
New York Times — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
Hubble space telescope returns to orbit
AFP — 8:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Astronauts finish record-tying 5th spacewalk
Houston Chronicle — 8:34 am ET (1334 GMT)
Hubble goes back to work
BBC — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)

Friday, March 8
High-tech refrigerator installed into Hubble
Spaceflight Now — 5:43 pm ET (2243 GMT)
Hubble's big hover is almost over
CNN — 5:13 pm ET (2213 GMT)
Columbia Crew Finishing Hubble Chores
AviationNow — 5:08 pm ET (2208 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list