spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Thursday, April 4
Fuel leak delays launch of US space shuttle
AFP — 6:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
Fuel Leak Delays Shuttle Launch
AP — 6:30 pm ET (2330 GMT)
Atlantis Launch Postponed Until At Least Sunday
AviationNow — 6:12 pm ET (2312 GMT)
Fuel leak delays shuttle launch
BBC — 1:36 pm ET (1836 GMT)
Fuel leak scrubs today's launch of shuttle Atlantis
Spaceflight Now — 12:28 pm ET (1728 GMT)
Fuel Leak Postpones Shuttle Atlantis Launch
Reuters — 12:28 pm ET (1728 GMT)
NASA Calls Off Atlantis Launch
AP — 12:27 pm ET (1727 GMT)
Shuttle launch time is no big secret
Orlando Sentinel — 8:08 am ET (1308 GMT)
NASA Breaks Secrecy on Shuttle Launch Time
Reuters — 8:06 am ET (1306 GMT)
NASA reveals official shuttle launch time
Spaceflight Now — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
US space shuttle Atlantis ready for lift-off
AFP — 8:00 am ET (1300 GMT)
NASA Confident of Sound Space Station Engineering
SPACE.com — 7:58 am ET (1258 GMT)
NASA lifts secrecy on Atlantis' precise launch time
Houston Chronicle — 7:54 am ET (1254 GMT)
Spacewalkers to face obstacles
Florida Today — 7:51 am ET (1251 GMT)
Grandfathers make up 'silver team'
Florida Today — 7:50 am ET (1250 GMT)

Wednesday, April 3
Mission to install keystone truss to station expansion
Spaceflight Now — 6:57 pm ET (2357 GMT)
NASA Gears Up for Shuttle Lift Off
AP — 6:54 pm ET (2354 GMT)
Shuttle launch secrecy easily thwarted
New Scientist — 6:52 pm ET (2352 GMT)

news in brief
Soyuz sends new crew to ISS
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:06 PM ET (2206 GMT)

NASA selects winners in CLPS competition
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)

Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 11
Is Canada’s space program slipping out of orbit?
Macleans — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
MILO Institute launches a new model for space exploration
Arizona State Univ. — 6:19 am ET (1119 GMT)
CNES lists Franco-Chinese space programme goals
Air & Cosmos International — 6:18 am ET (1118 GMT)
Luxembourg: watch this space !
Delano — 6:17 am ET (1117 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list