spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, April 9
Atlantis Begins Chasing Space Station
AviationNow — 8:18 am ET (1218 GMT)
Space Shuttle Heads Into Orbit
AP — 8:17 am ET (1217 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis thunders into orbit
Houston Chronicle — 8:09 am ET (1209 GMT)
Shuttle on Haul to Space Station
Washington Post — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)
Shuttle turbo pumps boost safety
Florida Today — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis beats clock to race into space
Florida Today — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)
Launch thrills tourists, locals
Florida Today — 8:06 am ET (1206 GMT)

Monday, April 8
Atlantis roars into orbit
Spaceflight Now — 7:16 pm ET (2316 GMT)
Atlantis Launches S0 Truss to Space Station
SPACEandTECH — 6:27 pm ET (2227 GMT)
US Space Shuttle Atlantis lifts off
AFP — 6:13 pm ET (2213 GMT)
Shuttle Atlantis Launches on Record Flight
Reuters — 6:12 pm ET (2212 GMT)
Shuttle lifts off with space railroad
CNN — 6:11 pm ET (2211 GMT)
Space shuttle lifts off
BBC — 6:10 pm ET (2210 GMT)
Space Shuttle Atlantis Prepared for Launch
Washington Post — 5:03 pm ET (2103 GMT)
Atlantis On Track For Launch, But NASA Watching High Winds
AviationNow — 11:57 am ET (1557 GMT)
Shuttle set for lift off
BBC — 10:03 am ET (1403 GMT)
Space Shuttle Leak Fixed; Weather Threatens Launch
Reuters — 8:30 am ET (1230 GMT)

news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Monday, November 12
Peter Beck on how Rocket Lab will make money
New Zealand Herald — 5:14 am ET (1014 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list