spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, April 10
Atlantis' Extra Propellant Burn Posing Challenges
AviationNow — 7:31 pm ET (2331 GMT)
Atlantis Docking Brings Visitors To Space Station Alpha
AviationNow — 7:30 pm ET (2330 GMT)
Atlantis Docks at International Space Station
Reuters — 7:28 pm ET (2328 GMT)
Spacewalking granddads reach goal
BBC — 1:43 pm ET (1743 GMT)
Atlantis Docks With Space Station
AP — 1:30 pm ET (1730 GMT)
Space Shuttle Readies for Docking
AP — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Atlantis heads for orbital rendezvous with station
Spaceflight Now — 8:07 am ET (1207 GMT)
Astronaut celebrates record seventh journey
Houston Chronicle — 7:58 am ET (1158 GMT)
Astronaut tackles chance to lead shuttle into space
Florida Today — 7:56 am ET (1156 GMT)
Truss to join solar arrays to Alpha
Florida Today — 7:55 am ET (1155 GMT)

Tuesday, April 9
Astronaut Used to Space, but Not His Record
Reuters — 4:06 pm ET (2006 GMT)
Atlantis Heads Toward Space Station
AP — 4:05 pm ET (2005 GMT)
Shuttle express closes in on space station
CNN — 4:04 pm ET (2004 GMT)
With Seconds to Spare, the Shuttle Takes Off
New York Times — 8:44 am ET (1244 GMT)
The STS-110 Official Flight Kit
collectSPACE — 8:28 am ET (1228 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 21
First Known Interstellar Visitor is an “Oddball”
Gemini Obs. — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)
Space dust may transport life between worlds
Univ. of Edinburgh — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)

Monday, November 20
Orion spacecraft enjoying calmer seas ahead of All-Hands review
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 12:56 am ET (0556 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list