spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Sunday, April 14
Spacewalkers prep Alpha for new truss
Florida Today — 9:36 am ET (1336 GMT)
Shuttle Grandfathers Take Long Spacewalk
Reuters — 12:42 am ET (0442 GMT)
Astronauts Bolt Girder to Station
AP — 12:42 am ET (0442 GMT)
Spacewalkers finish securing truss to space station
Spaceflight Now — 12:41 am ET (0441 GMT)

Saturday, April 13
Granddads add 'railroad' to space station
CNN — 3:44 pm ET (1944 GMT)
Atlantis astronauts perform second spacewalk
AFP — 3:43 pm ET (1943 GMT)
Shuttle Grandfathers Begin Spacewalk
Reuters — 3:41 pm ET (1941 GMT)
Grandfathers are First in Space
AP — 3:41 pm ET (1941 GMT)
Grandads in space
Ananova — 9:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
Busy Weekend For Atlantis Space-Station Assembly Crews
AviationNow — 9:48 am ET (1348 GMT)
Astronauts Get Multi-Cultural on Space Station
Reuters — 9:47 am ET (1347 GMT)
Astronauts Prep for Second Spacewalk
AP — 9:46 am ET (1346 GMT)
Shuttle, Station Crews Plan Rodeo Celebration
SPACE.com — 9:39 am ET (1339 GMT)
Astronaut grandfathers prepare for spacewalk
Florida Today — 9:30 am ET (1330 GMT)

Friday, April 12
Astronauts to test drive space railroad
CNN — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)
Space Station Folks Welcome Company
AP — 5:48 pm ET (2148 GMT)

news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list