spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, November 30
Microscopic worms may hold key to living on Mars
Reuters — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)

Monday, November 21
Missile Strike Unlikely Against Wayward Russian Mars Probe
Bloomberg News — 8:34 pm ET (0134 GMT)

Thursday, November 3
New Mars Rover Prepared For Thanksgiving Launch
Discovery.com — 7:32 pm ET (2332 GMT)

Monday, July 4
Shuttle Atlantis and Mir: The Realization of Program Goal
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:11 am ET (1311 GMT)

Tuesday, April 26

Thursday, April 21
Dry ice, wetter Mars
Science News — 8:52 pm ET (0052 GMT)

Saturday, February 19
Mir Space Station 25 Years Later: Lemon or Marvel?
AOL News — 6:15 pm ET (2315 GMT)

Thursday, October 28
ISS Passing Old Russian Mir In Crewed Time
Aviation Week — 8:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)

Thursday, June 10

Sunday, April 4
Life on Mars? The answer may come from Leicester
Christian Science Monitor — 7:38 pm ET (2338 GMT)

Wednesday, January 27
U.S. general urges world war on space debris
Reuters — 1:15 pm ET (1815 GMT)

Tuesday, June 23

Tuesday, May 26

Friday, February 27
Fractured Lavas Suggest Floods on Mars
Univ. of Arizona — 8:59 pm ET (0159 GMT)

Monday, January 26
Our Roving Martian Ambassadors
Sky & Telescope — 8:36 am ET (1336 GMT)

Tuesday, October 28

Monday, October 13
NASA Will Push Ahead On Mars Science Lab
Aviation Week — 1:18 pm ET (1718 GMT)

Thursday, August 7
NASA Scientists Discover Unexpected Mineral on Mars
Voice of America — 1:46 pm ET (1746 GMT)

Monday, July 14
Review: Tourists in Space
The Space Review — 8:54 am ET (1254 GMT)

news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 17
What’s causing SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy delays?
Teslarati — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon Heavy test fire moves, again
WKMG-TV — 5:39 am ET (1039 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list