spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, May 29
Space Station to Get Scientist
AP — 4:43 pm ET (2043 GMT)
Weather Could Interfere With Launch
AP — 1:12 pm ET (1712 GMT)
Expedition Five: Summering Aboard the Frontier Outpost
SPACE.com — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)
Astronauts eager to get home
Houston Chronicle — 8:11 am ET (1211 GMT)
Storms may delay Endeavour launch
Florida Today — 8:08 am ET (1208 GMT)

Tuesday, May 28
Stormy weather bodes ill for Endeavour launch
AFP — 5:45 pm ET (2145 GMT)
Countdown underway for Endeavour's Thursday launch
Spaceflight Now — 2:44 pm ET (1844 GMT)
Space-Station Crew Ready to End Record Mission
Reuters — 2:40 pm ET (1840 GMT)
Countdown Under Way for Endeavour
AP — 2:39 pm ET (1839 GMT)
Space Station Astronauts Coming Home
AP — 8:34 am ET (1234 GMT)
Endeavour to deposit new crew for fixes to space station crane
Houston Chronicle — 8:25 am ET (1225 GMT)

Saturday, May 25
First European spacewalker ready to fly
CNN — 5:28 am ET (0928 GMT)

Friday, May 24
Engineers race to fix leaky valve on Endeavour
Spaceflight Now — 7:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
International Operations Mark Endeavour Flight
Aviation Week — 1:40 pm ET (1740 GMT)

Tuesday, May 21
French astronaut ready for space mission
AFP — 7:56 am ET (1156 GMT)

Monday, May 20
Boeing-Led Team Extends Reach of Space Station Robotic Arm
Business Wire — 12:32 pm ET (1632 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list