spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Wednesday, June 19
Space Shuttle Lands in Calif.
AP — 4:32 pm ET (2032 GMT)
Shuttle brings home record-setting astronauts
CNN — 4:29 pm ET (2029 GMT)
Shuttle Makes Long-Awaited Landing On Sunny West Coast
AviationNow — 4:28 pm ET (2028 GMT)
Florida Shuttle Landing Off, Calif. Next Target
Reuters — 1:25 pm ET (1725 GMT)
Shuttle Landing in Fla. Ruled Out
AP — 12:21 pm ET (1621 GMT)
Weather Delays Space Shuttle Again
AP — 12:01 pm ET (1601 GMT)
Florida Storms Again Delay Endeavour Landing
AviationNow — 12:00 pm ET (1600 GMT)
Landing attempts scrubbed
Orlando Sentinel — 7:41 am ET (1141 GMT)
Space Shuttle Prepares for Return
AP — 7:40 am ET (1140 GMT)
Shuttle Endeavour to stay in space until Wednesday
Spaceflight Now — 7:37 am ET (1137 GMT)
Weather again postpones shuttle landing
Houston Chronicle — 7:31 am ET (1131 GMT)

Tuesday, June 18
Endeavour Crew Endures Another Delay
AviationNow — 4:41 pm ET (2041 GMT)
Weather Delays Shuttle Landing for Second Day
Reuters — 1:49 pm ET (1749 GMT)
Florida Weather Troublesome for Shuttle Landing
Reuters — 11:59 am ET (1559 GMT)
Weather Again Delays Shuttle Landing
AP — 11:58 am ET (1558 GMT)
Landing attempts canceled
Orlando Sentinel — 8:16 am ET (1216 GMT)

news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list