spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, June 20

Thursday, June 18
Spaceports battle for space tourists
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)

Tuesday, June 16
Test-failure Richard Branson still reaching for the stars
The Daily Express — 5:00 am ET (0900 GMT)

Sunday, June 14

Thursday, June 11
PornHub crowdfunds for sex tape filmed in space
Washington Post — 6:03 am ET (1003 GMT)

Thursday, June 4
Virgin Galactic crash details emerge
BBC — 6:16 am ET (1016 GMT)

Sunday, May 31
Who will take Sarah Brightman’s place onboard Soyuz spacecraft?
SpaceFlight Insider — 11:03 am ET (1503 GMT)

Saturday, May 30

Friday, May 29

Wednesday, May 27
Ariane 5 launches DirecTV-15 and SKY Mexico-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:33 pm ET (0033 GMT)

Tuesday, May 26

Sunday, May 24
New ​SpaceShipTwo stands on its own
KRQE-TV Albuquerque, NM — 9:02 am ET (1302 GMT)

Saturday, May 23

Friday, May 22
You May Be Able to Travel to Space for $100K
ABCNews.com — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)

Thursday, May 21
See The World From 100,000 Feet
Air & Space — 6:14 am ET (1014 GMT)

news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list