spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Monday, November 11
Shuttle launch scrubbed for a week
CNN — 7:40 am ET (1240 GMT)
Shuttle launch put off
Florida Today — 7:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
Space shuttle launch delayed
BBC — 7:17 am ET (1217 GMT)
Mystery Leak Grounds Shuttle for at Least a Week
Reuters — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
NASA Delays Launch of Endeavour
AP — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Oxygen Leak Forces Shuttle Endeavour Launch Scrub
SPACE.com — 5:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
Oxygen leak delays shuttle Endeavour's launch
Spaceflight Now — 5:54 am ET (1054 GMT)

Sunday, November 10
Endeavour Fueled for Delivery Run
AP — 6:58 pm ET (2358 GMT)
Profile: First Tribal Member Prepares for Space Walk
Santa Fe New Mexican — 4:17 pm ET (2117 GMT)
Herrington mission preview
Indian Country Today — 4:14 pm ET (2114 GMT)
Plano Senior High grad heads into space
Plano (TX) Star Courier — 4:13 pm ET (2113 GMT)
NASA Says Safety Problem Won't Affect Endeavour
Reuters — 4:09 pm ET (2109 GMT)
Shuttle skipper faces extra challenges
UPI — 9:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Expedition Six Crew Ready for Long Duration ISS Stay
SPACE.com — 8:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
Russian capsule clears way for Endeavour liftoff today
Houston Chronicle — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)

Saturday, November 9

news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 15
One Small Step Toward Printing Replacement Organs...in Space
IEEE Spectrum — 3:42 am ET (0742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's on track to launch astronauts to space station
Los Angeles Business Journal — 3:39 am ET (0739 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list